Hi New Member

Please stop by and say hello when you first join. Let us know who you are, where you are and anything else you want to share.

Moderator: British BBQ Society

Hi New Member

Postby Danjob » 14 Jan 2010, 23:22

Hi Folks,

My name is Dan and Im from Rotherham South Yorkshire.

I came across this site while looking for Uk based BBQ products and the like.

If only i had found you guys last year in time for my birthday BBQ im sure it would have gone down a lot better than what it did ....lol.

So Im not really much of a cooker as im just starting out at the moment, I have three BBQ's, a gas one from Tescos, a little kettle BBQ from Morrisons and a hand built one which is just made of reclaimed bricks an old insert and a lots of enthusiasm ( but no mortar ha ha )

Anyway Ive done a few bbq sauces with a bit of liquid smoke and the rest of the usual suspects and the one Im the most proud of was the one that tasted just like the jack daniels sauce you can buy in the shops.

However my main problem is no matter how much I try out of all the sauces i love to make not one ever tastes the same. I mean i write down all the ingredients as I go along and the method how long etc etc but they all taste different.

Anyway sorry to bore you all....I am really looking forward to the competion in July at Rother Valley in Sheffield as its only down the road from me....I may even bring the wife ....lol.

Thanks again for a great idea from a new not very good but enthusiastic cook.

Dan
Danjob
Got Wood!
Got Wood!

Re: Hi New Member

Postby Steve » 15 Jan 2010, 00:17

Hi Dan welcome to the forum.

It's good to have someone like yourself on here. We're all very enthusiastic on here, and there are various levels of experience/ability. The thing to remember is that everyone is still learning and everyone acknowledges that, we freely share advice and tips.