Evening all,

Please stop by and say hello when you first join. Let us know who you are, where you are and anything else you want to share.

Moderator: British BBQ Society

Evening all,

Postby beer bq » 02 Sep 2016, 19:51

Hello, newbie here was tempted by a WSM 57cm, and nearly took the plunge. However starting reading about Pellet smokers and opened a new can of worms. Like the idea of the Daniel Boone, but seen other comparative units, ie Traeger, Yoder (how much !), not sure of the reliability and how new to market they are. Looking out for owners reviews, any recommendations welcome.
cheers
Fraser
beer bq
Still Raw Inside
Still Raw Inside

Re: Evening all,

Postby BraaiMeesterWannabe » 07 Sep 2016, 06:34

Welcome

For that sort of money you could get a Weber 57cm for hot and fast, a WSM for low and slow, and have change.

Guess it's all about what you want to do and whether you want the predictability (and cost) of running pellets, or the vagaries, frustration and joy of wood and coal.

There are proponents of all on here. Have a look at some of the in depth (and often hilarious if Tiny has anything to do with it) threads.

Cheers
BraaiMeesterWannabe
Rubbed and Ready
Rubbed and Ready

Postby Shawnb » 09 Sep 2016, 07:31

Hi Fraser